CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Special Meeting of the

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 3A, Guildhall, Swansea

On: Thursday, 9 July 2015

Time: 5.00 pm

Summary: This is the agenda pack for a special meeting of the Scrutiny Programme Committee taking place on the 9th July 2015. The main item is the Gypsy and Traveller Site Search Process. Background reports are included.

	AGENDA	Page No.
1	Apologies for Absence.	
2	Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interest.	1 - 2
3	Prohibition of Whipped Votes and Declaration of Party Whips.	
4	Minutes: To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Special Scrutiny Programme Committee held on 2 April 2015.	3 - 7
5	Evidence Session: Scrutiny of Gypsy & Traveller Site Search Process: Attending:	8 - 11
	Councillor David Phillips	
6	Plan for Conclusion of the Review.	12 - 15
7	Gypsy & Travelling Community Accommodation Needs Assessment 2013. (For Information). (further to earlier evidence session on Housing Needs Assessments the document requested by the committee, including questionnaire used, is attached for information. Extracts from this Needs Assessment were included in the 21 October 2013 Council report).	16 - 60 nt

Members of the public are welcome to attend the above Panel / Working Group meetings. Contact the Scrutiny Team if you would like to attend.

Connect with Scrutiny:

Room 3.3.7, Civic Centre, Swansea. SA1 3SN (Tel. 01792 637732)

Web: www.swansea.gov.uk/scrutiny

Twitter: @swanseascrutiny

Email: scrutiny@swansea.gov.uk

Blog: www.swanseascrutiny.co.uk

Like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/swanseascrutiny

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Thursday, 2 July 2015

Contact: Democratic Services - Tel: (01792) 636923

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (16)

Labour Councillors: 11

R A Clay	T J Hennegan
A M Cook	D J Lewis
D W Cole	G Owens
S E Crouch	R V Smith
J P Curtice	G J Tanner
N J Davies	

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3

M H Jones	P M Meara
J W Jones	

Independent Councillor: 1

E W Fitzgerald	

Conservative Councillor: 1

A C C Callauma	
A C S Colburn	

Co-opted Members:

Name	Term of Office
David Anderson-Thomas	14.03.2014 – 13.03.2017
Sarah Joiner	08.07.2013 - 07.07.2017

Officers:

Dean Taylor	Director of Corporate Services	
Lee Wenham	Head of Marketing, Communications & Scrutiny	
Dave Mckenna	Overview & Scrutiny Manager	
Brij Madahar	Overview & Scrutiny Coordinator	
Democratic Services		
Wendy Parkin	Legal	
Archives		

Email:

Executive Board	
Cabinet Members	
Leaders of Opposition	
Groups	
Carl Billingsley	
Chair of Standards	
Committee	
Chair of Audit Committee	
Chair of Democratic	
Services Committee	

Total Copies: 30